Winter is Coming

Once again it is time

Now the weather is cold

To make some mulled wine

And drink til I fold…

image

I don’t know how to poetry. But something I do I know how to do is make mulled wine. As soon as it gets cold (I got the blankets out this weekend… it is cold!) I get out my cloves and make some mulled wine. My recipe is really simple and I got it from old boss. We used to have a cauldron full of this delicious nectar on the bar throughout winter in my old pub The Lamb & Flag before it was cruelly turned into an Italian restaurant.

It’s really simple to make but if you can’t be bothered (and you’re in Lincoln) just email me and I’ll sell you a bottle for a fiver. Seriously, it’s damn tasty.

image

Leave a Reply

