Propping up the bar: The Joiners Arms, Lincoln

A tiny pub down a little street in Lincoln shows us what a proper pub should be like. Good ales, great regulars and a pub quiz every Thursday.

image

The Joiners Arms in Lincoln was my regular haunt during university, I even made homage to it in my article for Doghouse Magazine last quarter. As well as 5 handpulls of some great local brews it also has a few of the obvious names on the bar including Budweiser and Thatcher’s Gold. My “usual” was always Thatcher’s in their though I went for a Tiger when I popped in yesterday. I’ll also have to pop in later this week (anyone fancy the quiz on Thursday??) for the Milestone Honey Porter that’s waiting in the cellar.

Always willing to try new things (who knew?), John’s also got some cheeky (and brutal) looking cocktails though he balked at the concept of beer cocktails. I’ll just have to change his mind.

image

Seriously can’t recommend this place highly enough. Great to sit in and wile away the evening with a good pint and good company.

Also a pool table. Who doesn’t love a pool table?

Leave a Reply

