Baking with Beer: Mocha Beer Bread

After making my Banana Bread Beer Banana Bread I thought I’d have a go at beer bread at some point. What I didn’t realise was how simple it would be. Just three ingredients. self-raising flour (375g), caster sugar (3 tablespoons) and 330ml of beer and obviously the bread would taste different depending on the beer used.

image

As it was hanging around my cupboard I’ve used some Bateman’s Mocha beer which I’m hoping is going to work really well.

image

image

image

image

One hour later… (at gas mark 4/180°C)

image

It was a success! It’s got a perfect mix of beer and mocha flavour. I think it would work realllly well with either chocolate spread or soft cheese.

Leave a Reply

